June 18, 2005

  • Mom and Dad generously gave me checks for my birthday (along with, on Dad's part, the darlingest pewter alligator you ever saw).

    What to do with this windfall?   Hmmmm.....

    Lots of terribly practical things occurred to me, naturally, but I
    chucked each and everyone of 'em in favor of Frivolity Unlimited.

    Bought a Sony PSP.

    I will be sharing it a good deal with Dmitry, who has been about to
    have an anxiety attack he wanted one so bad, but our applications will
    be different.  He's a self-professed "game geek" while I'm busy
    downloading MP3 tracks for it, and will work on how to get my photos
    and videos on it. 

    Thanks, Mom and Dad! 

Comments (5)

  • OK, spell it out.  What is a PSP? You are getting to be quite the technogeek, madam.

  • Sony PlayStation Portable (or Personal, I can never recall which).

    Except it's giving me fits, trying to download music to the memory card. Something about the USB cable being a high-speed thingummy yet the USB port being a low-speed creature.

    I'll make Don work on it later, since Charles is out of town.

  • A PSP of your (almost) very own, given the amount of time it will be in Dmitry's paws.

    :)

    Whoohoo!

    Happy birthday!

    me<><

  • Happy birthday, my dear!  You are but a child.  Of course, it only gets worse, as I tell my 50ish friends when they come to me for sympathy when they realize they're getting forgetful. 

  • Thanks, Lois, you're a tower of strength.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment