February 18, 2005

Comments (13)

  • That's just wrong, really really wrong. As a matter of fact I am calling my 14 year old upstairs to see what he thinks of those potato chips.....Okay, first thing out of his mouth was "What the heck"...now he's telling me I should buy them so that we can try them. I have no idea if they're sold here....does Dmitry like them? (I figure if he likes them then Robert may....)

  • I just pulled my camera out of my purse and took a picture.  Didn't buy any.  =8^o

    For one thing I think they were a smidge pricey. You know, over three bucks for a bag. 

    BTW, if ketchup doesn't do it for you, there was also some steak sauce flavored ones.  Blech!

  • Steak Sauce flavored potato chips? Who dreams up these things?!! $3 for a bag of chips? I don't buy chips very often, but even at the natural foods store they're cheaper than that! If Robert wants them, he can hunt them down...and pay for them!

  • Well, you put ketchup on french fries, don't you? And what are potato chips? Fried potatoes, that's what!

    I've seen those before up here. I didn't know that Herr's got all the way down to Ft. Worth. How is ketchup and steak sauce chips so different from barbecue chips? Just pick your sauce. I think that those types are "short run" specials. I haven't seen any lately.

    It would have been even better if you could have found some "His" to put next to the bags.

  • I don't like flavored chips, of any type.

    OTOH, Dmitry is, I regret to report, fond of [insert shudder of horror] Lay's Dill Pickle Potato Chips. 

  • Dill Pickle Potato chips?! Good golly I just don't get out enough I guess!! I like those vinegar chips, and guacamole chips (and guacamole just about anything, avocado is one of my favorite food groups). Guess when I head out to King Soopers next week I'll just have to go peruse the chip isle

  • I never met a potato chip I didn't like.  Oh wait, I take that back - once I accidentally bit a potato chip that had been cooked in lard.  I'll never make that mistake again!

  • Blech, blech, BLECH!

    I'm not a huge ketchup fan at all, and to ruin an otherwise perfectly good chip with it - oh, MY what a waste of calories.

    Kelly, if you have ever had a chance to try Gibble's potato chips with a really good onion dip, or even one of those Hidden Valley Ranch dips - mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! It's a (lard-fried) chip meant for dipping! I LOVE 'EM! (Therefore we buy them about once a year...)

    Our very favorite chip is a locally made chip, "Middleswarth Barbecue Chips." (Their regular chips aren't anything I really care to put on my hips. For the barbecue, I'll risk it. The others - not so much!) I have a friend in FL who likes me to send them to him. He got converted on a trip up here and we sent him home with a 3 lb box. He's been in love ever since. :)

    me<><

  • [howling with laughter]  "Their regular chips aren't anything I really care to put on my hips."

    Mercy Maud, that's facing reality with a vengance.  True!  Too true! 

  • My favorite remains good old Fritos, corny, salty and plain. That's why I never buy them.  They are TOO good.

  • You know the best chips? It's Terra Chips, the mixed bag. They chip up yaro root, sweet potatoes, beets, and a couple other unorthodox root veggies, and fry em...oh, YUM!

    I can't buy them, though, because then I eat them, until they are all gone. Don't share. Just eat em all gone.

  • Ranking right up there with Middleswarth is Utz. I'm right on the fringe of the western extent of the Utz region. We couldn't get them in NH growing up, so every trip we took to the cousins' place in Dauphin county was an excuse to load up on Utz. Usually from Zimmerman's.

  • Utz are good, but not for barbecue. Truly, the only barbecue chips I'll eat are Middleswarth.

    Now, regular chips, it's hard to find a brand I don't like. (Take chip, slap on hip. Take chip, slap on hip. Take chip, slap on hip...)

    me<><

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment